Baby’s coming home

I had always believed I was an OK parent, I’ve tried to be interested in things my kids love, like running (why?) and online gaming (and between you and me dragon fable is hysterical!) and I thought i was really ready for my oldest to leave home… but i am so ridiculously excited when she comes back home, this weekend I coloured her hair, and it was just like old times… but then she went out with her friends (although that too is just like old times) and I was a little sad that she didn’t want to be with me… But I AM super excited for her new life, she is studying fashion design and is making this dress that is SOOO gorgeous. I know she’ll be fine, I hope I will too!

Leave a Reply

