drowning

I borrowed this beautiful picture from my friend Jennifer’s site. Go visit her here!

Yesterday was a day of grace, I put up my lists, I relaxed, the day ended in a smoldering turquoise and coral sunset, the maple in the backyard glowed with a trapped ethereal light, and then the moon rose. It was a good day.

Today was not. Today was governed by Murphy’s law, if it could go wrong it did… I am exhausted and just totally running on empty,

not waving but drowning                                                                                                                                  in this sea of expectation

so goodnight

One thought on “drowning

Leave a Reply

