peter pan costume update…

Here is the head, mounted onto a bike helmet… mouth open so Nicky can see out!! After I took this I rounded out the back a little and then secured the paper mache over the helmet, just to be sure the croc’s head doesn’t fall off!!

And here is a tail… Nicky and I were inspired by this piece of foam lying around, and if it’s not too long I think it will be swell!!

And if you squint a little and use your imagination a lot this could be the back of a crocodile… hopefully, although I am really worried that the whole thing is too big and so I stopped until I can see it on stage.

No pictures, but Nana’s whole body suit is sewn… right now it looks like a fluffly yeti! as does the whole house as the fluff sheds like mad when cut!!!! Hoping to try it on the actor Weds, I think it is too long and will need to be taken in, but better that than trying to add!!! It feels so good to get all that weight off my back. Expect a fun book post tomorrow, and maybe even some new work I have been mulling over while I was sewing a mountain of white fluff – can costume makers get workers comp for fluff lung????

One thought on “peter pan costume update…

Leave a Reply

