Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes. Art is knowing which ones to keep. ::: Scott Adams :::

Strangely, despite, or maybe because of, my extreme exhaustion the work just keeps on moving forward in the studio. Perhaps I just lack the energy to keep second guessing myself, but things are just turning out beautifully. A piece I thought was doomed for the dustbin suddenly turned a corner last night, its not quite finished so I want to wait to post a picture, but it is exactly what I envisioned it could be. I am feeling pretty blessed right about now… have a good night!

3 thoughts on “Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes. Art is knowing which ones to keep. ::: Scott Adams :::

  1. Deb,
    It seems we are following the same art life patterns right now. Just last night I let all the brain buzz go and reminded myself “Just do the work Sheree!”

    I love your statement:
    “Perhaps I just lack the energy to keep second guessing myself” LOL LOL I love that comment and I surely relate to it. Keep creating and when you are done, show us! We both just need to DO THE WORK. 🙂

Leave a Reply

