wavering

Today I am feeling really weighed down by my bills, and by the idea of money in general. I know that I need this time, and I feel that I am moving in the  right direction and this was reinforced again today by an offer to speak about my work at Lilydale to the university photographers group that is taking a tour, but I am so afraid.

I have been re-reading Karen Armstong’s, The Spiral Staircase, and at the end of the book she talks about how finding her own path in her work helped her re-right herself spiritually. I have heard her speak on many occasions at Chautauqua and read most of her books several times, and I have so much respect for her perspective and honesty. Today I feel as if she is telling me that this is my hero’s journey, to walk on this new path inspite of the fear. I feel very off- kilter, wobbly in fact. So I guess I am going to go and DO something! Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “wavering

  1. I don’t blame you for taking time off. I love Karen Armstrong’s work, although I have never heard her speak. You should also try reading the works by Ann Hood, including her nonfiction book Do Not Go Gentle. Warning: have the tissues ready!

    P.S. I have moved. My new blog home is
    http://www.thescrapperpoet.wordpress.com

    Karen

Leave a Reply

