day 7 – retreat

It was a typically insane Friday at the print shop, I wonder how it is possible so many of our clients don’t know that Friday is coming every week? Oh well that’s all behind me now, yea! weekend…

Rock Band is happening at my house tonight, it is filled to bursting with teenagers making a LOT of noise, but that’s OK, I’m retreating to my bed with a stack of books, some research, a novel, an some DVD’s I am going to close the door tight, maybe take a nap, read, just nest a while, it’s been a long week and I have a lot of work I want to do on both my Etsy site and in the studio tomorrow. I’m going to pile up the pillows into a mountain, get a good notebook, my favorite pen, something cold to drink and disappear for the rest of the night.

Peace.

5 thoughts on “day 7 – retreat

  1. Oh that sounds like heaven! Loved how you tagged this with nesting:)

    I will be back to see your Dis-co post! Thanks for visiting mine and for playing Lucky dip!

  2. thanks one and all for stopping by, it was exactly the relaxing evening I needed, now I’m re-energised for my bust weekend! Looking forward to getting to know you all better soon!

Leave a Reply

