day 8 – no reveal yet :(

It is so humid here that my project is just not ready to be revealed, I am having a lot of trouble getting various things to dry, which is frustrating! Added to that I am VERY allergic to mold and because my initial bundle got so wet I can only physically stand to work with the materials for a short period at a time. Everyone who has revealed their project today has made such great work I wouldn’t want to let the side down by revealing my unfinished work, I’ll just keep working on it tomorrow and hope that everything dries, but I think it will be worth the wait, it is looking so awesome… but head on over to the altered page to see what everyone else has been up to!

4 thoughts on “day 8 – no reveal yet :(

  1. I am with you Deb – very allergic to mold, and frustrated by it’s abundance this summer! Our still green tomatoes, on our plants, had to be plucked and tossed yesterday due to the thick coating of mold they were encased in!
    I wonder if you could freeze your materials in plastic wrap to kill the mold, and then defrost and try to dry them out once our ever present rain takes a break for a few days?! We have dehumidifiers running 24/7 in our basement this summer, just to keep the spores at bay – I set wet art in front of them and it does the trick – or under a halogen desk lamp, inches from the surface! Dries things out fairly quickly. Those are my anti-moisture tips for this whacky summer 🙂
    Looking forward to your reveal, when you can!

Leave a Reply

