paper swap

paper swapBadge created by Artwork by Egmont van Dyck

I am excited to be a part of the paper swap being organised over at Woven Letters. I was super excited when I discovered my partner, you can meet her here at her blog lucky dip. She has posted a picture of what she is sending me, I was tempted to peek, but turned back at the last second and didn’t! I really like her work, we have some shared sensibilities and I’m looking forward eagerly everyday to getting my post, although as she lives in New Zealand so  I’ll probably have to wait a few more days! I am sending my packet of paper off to her tomorrow, I hope she likes what I picked! I’ll take a quick picture later before I put everything into the envelope!

Last night I had one of those incredibly vivid dreams of a new piece of work, I can still see it in my minds eye, and I was wondering if finished work ever delivers itself to anyone out there in the same way. It doesn’t happen to me very often, and of course bringing the piece into this realm is another thing altogether, but I’m sure I can’t be alone in this experience – right?

2 thoughts on “paper swap

  1. Lucky me! I am looking forward to my papers too! I had to take my envelope home and repack it because it was too fat (by a smidge!) to qualify as a letter and it left here yesterday, a few family things delayed i t’s trip back to the PO. Looking forward to seeing what you do with your dream work.

Leave a Reply

