the winner is…

Congratulations to Lindsey a faithful follower here for winning the upside down signature book, I promise to put it in the post ASAP.

On the home front my son graduated on Friday night, and today in a sudden twist all my kids are at work and I am at home playing!! This would be excellent and funny if I weren’t so worried about how I am going to pay my bills this month. I have two art fairs on the horizon, Art in the Woods and Art in the Park. But these things are uncertain, one could sell nothing. I am trying not to be anxious and to trust my decision to give myself this time, but with two sets of college tuition looming and a daughter living unpaid in NYC all summer, life is very costly around here right now. Added to that we are doing some work outside on the house and the studio remains unfinished from lack of funds. Being home all day I realize how shabby and old most of our furnishings are and I am frustrated that I can’t even afford a candy bar let alone a new couch. O well I am going to the studio to get some work done that probably won’t sell, but c’est ma vie!  Of course I live a comfortable cushioned suburban life and should just shut up, I can choose an outfit, I have a roof over my head, there is food in my cupboards, I am just plain discontented right now, and feeling like I am letting my children down. Sorry for whining, just how it is today.

2 thoughts on “the winner is…

  1. i cannot wait. and let me reiterate. i NEVER ever win anything! may i add to the whining this sticky heat? i’m dying over here in alfred. a big amen to everything else. been there. doing that. life does have a funny way of working itself out, though. fingers crossed. because i adore you. and am a huge fan of your art.

    xo

  2. lindsey thanks for being a huge fan… it helps to know that somewhere out there is someone who gets/likes what I am trying to do, especially after 100s of hours colouring wallpaper!! It is not as hot here today, the rain finally cooled things down, plus we can air condition one room downstairs which does help a little.

Leave a Reply

