wallpaper & news

So first the news, my friend Jen and I are cover girls, you can see what I mean here! OK now you’ve stopped laughing… (wow I look grumpy in that picture…) here is the real news. Ready for its first reveal, new wallpaper work, called awake it takes off from this large piece, (sorry the image is sideways) continuing the incorporation of tree branches which have somehow come to stand in for me for the persecution of women healers and the denial of women’s knowledge at the beginning of the scientific age. Obviously in my new utopia beyond the wallpaper women will not stand for such nonsense, and the branches are breaking free, or at least I think that is what is going on… you of course can think whatever you like. Also in this piece is a new book meditation I have been playing around with, inside the egg shells are words cut out from a book page in much the same way as this work, only now the new meditative meaning is revealed inside the egg. I have been playing with cocoons and eggs for a while, thinking about new beginnings, so here are new thoughts for my utopia.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

7 thoughts on “wallpaper & news

  1. Pingback: not a great start « Dryadart's Weblog

Leave a Reply

