calypso meets the public

It has been a week of many blessings, so today I am trying to breathe for a second and take stock.

Firstly, my baby girl turned 16 yesterday… our house was full to overflowing with her friends helping her celebrate. Where do all those years go so quickly?

Second… Calypso is as finished as she could be in the alloted time and on  display at the Wright Gallery. The opening was lively with a lot of people in attendance, including local friends who came out to support me, for which I am so grateful!! Here she is

And Preservation is also finished and on the way to London! Wow! I am happy with how the whole thing turned out and hope that it makes a suitable impression at the opening. My big regret of course is that I am not going home too, but I hope some friends and family there will be able to see some of my work in person! Here are a few pictures of the finished product, you can check out a veritable smorgasbord of images on my facebook page here.

5 thoughts on “calypso meets the public

    • Thanks so much! It was great just to play with the materials and not think about a practical product to sell which is what I have been doing all summer!

  1. Wow, you’ve been a busy girl! Happy birthday to your daughter, and congrats to you on the finished work! I wish we could see a closer photo of Kalypso. Preservation is just so amazing! I’m going to look at your facebook page to see as much of it as I can.

    I got your package today, and the maps are wonderful! Thanks so much, Deb!

    • You are welcome, I hope you can use them 🙂 I am going back to try and get some better pictures of Calypso, mine just didn’t turn out well, may have to bribe a real photographer to go get some shots!

Leave a Reply

