busy weekend

Wow! what a weekend! First, opening day for SAVI, and my first day on the job as a creative mentor. It was an energy filled day that ended with a great reception. Everyone is eager to get to work on the business of being an artist! That’s me in my customary brown! So I should have known it was all too good to be true…

Sunday I get a phone call while I am grocery shopping, the youngest has torn a hamstring at a dance competition. Today we are off to see doctor #3 for an opinion on how badly torn the muscle is. Crutches and snow and a busy rehearsal schedule do not make for a happy kid!

Then as our oldest is driving back to school in Ohio, her car is acting up, she gets of the highway OK, Dad drives out to the rescue in the middle of the night, but when Dad is trying to baby it back home he hits a pot hole in a construction zone and the car is toast. Many dollars later it is towed off the highway, but he gets to spend a exciting fun-filled day today trying to find someplace to scrap it.

Ah the joys of real life…

But on the bright side, yesterday my paper swap package arrived from Michelle in Poland. It is full of all kinds of wonderful goodies… my batteries were dead in the camera (figures!), but I will post some pictures as soon as I have time to get to the store!! So a big hug and thank you to Michelle for cheering me up!

2 thoughts on “busy weekend

Leave a Reply

