never rains but it pours

Yesterday I had a wonderful time at the Small Press Book Fair in Buffalo. There were close to 100 book related vendors, small presses, zines and book artists. A huge round of applause to Chris and everyone else involved in making the event so fab for all of us. I was lucky to have fabulous neighbors, especially flo from flo’s olia, never were two booths better suited! Head over to her etsy shop and you will see what I mean… junk lovers unite!

I met some great new bookmakers and visited again with some I had met before. So a shout out to Emily at singletree press and Christine at concepcioun, both makers of wonderful books!

Many thanks to everyone who stopped by and talked about my work, and smiled at those crazy book/bags! And an extra special big thanks to everyone who took something home with them.

Unfortunately the day ended on a crazy note, which seems par for the course around here, my son was hurt at a party and ended up taking an ambulance ride to the hospital. He is OK, but will be on crutches for a while.

Ahh all the many joys of motherhood.

8 thoughts on “never rains but it pours

  1. One of these years, I am actually going to make it there…so glad that you had a good time. And glad that your son is okay!

    And yes, we do have to get together sometime! Maybe after the spring craziness is over? And I can find my desk again?

  2. Karen, you would really enjoy it, maybe next year I will DRAG you along!! And let’s hope for after spring break maybe?

  3. So glad you had fun making sales and new friends, too!! I hope your son makes a swift recovery – an ambulance ride and crutches doesn’t sound like an ideal ending or way for him to begin the spring season, but there are worse ways to learn about slowing down 😉
    Wishing you well! xox K

Leave a Reply

