meditations

So the big projects are slowly progressing but not at a point where new pictures would make sense. I am also working on some smaller pieces for some upcoming shows this summer. Some of those might be ready for camera by the end of the week. In the meantime I leave you with some page meditations just in case you are missing me or my terrible pictures! For those who are new readers, this is my daily art practice. I start with a blank page and wait to see what it has to say, they help to clear my mind and focus me on moving into the studio in a more relaxed way. And they are fun and a little addictive too!

3 thoughts on “meditations

  1. I love these page meditations, Deb. While I have done something similar, I think I’m going to have to try your way! Best of luck with your projects large and small. 🙂

  2. Deb, of course I miss you and your terrible pictures! lol! I like your daily meditations- I’ve done something like this before, but now I’m thinking I should get back to it. I look forward to seeing your new projects! xo

  3. I am so addicted to the darn things, but they seem to be working as far as getting my creativity going. I learned a new binding today and started yet another project. If I manage to get everything accomplished I will be amazed!

Leave a Reply

