new work – more eggs

I ended up not getting very much work done in the studio last week, small family emergencies kept cropping up. Now I find myself faced with three works which I must finish by Friday, which are really giving me a hard time. Here’s a view of a work in progress, who knows how it will look in a few more hours. I like the colour scheme but it lacks depth and complexity right now. Grrr! Well no sense sitting here moaning, back to work. Later I am off to the take a seat auction. Forgot to take a picture of my chair so will try to snap one at the reception right before the auction starts!

One thought on “new work – more eggs

  1. Pingback: last first day of school & other news « Dryadart's Weblog

Leave a Reply

