where has all the summer gone?

Yesterday was back to work for me, I know, I know many of you don’t get the summer off, but it seems this year neither did I really, between doctors and teaching. I thought maybe I would take a picture of my work in progress for the faculty show, but no, the batteries in the camera are dead and it seems I am the only member of the household who knows how to put them into the charger, so no fresh ones either! Oh alas, alack! OK so I will try and get to a picture tomorrow, but in the meantime, I am still here, still working away at casting paper for the new installation, still teaching adorable optimistic freshman, and feeling glad that I wasn’t any closer to that earthquake that rocked my classroom today! Miss all my online friends but I must do the work, so no time for blogging lately! I’ve been trying to keep up with all your posts, and even found some new blogs to follow, but there really are only so many hours in the day! Bye for now, talk to you all again soon.

2 thoughts on “where has all the summer gone?

  1. Thank you for visiting my blog. This is a return visit – I am so pleased to meet you. Please call again when you have time. I am a retired head teacher so I know what kind of pressures there are – particularly at the beginning of term.

    I read about the earthquake in our papers this morning. We were in Washington a couple of years ago – I do hope noneof those beautiful buildings and monuments were damaged.

    I have a friend who teaches in Georgetown university – I had hopes she was coming over here this summer, but she hasn’t had time.

    Hope you will be back to see me soon.

  2. Hey Deb, you really speak the truth about that whole “only so many hours in a day” thing. Since school has started, I don’t even have time to make art, much less read blogs! What’s up with that? Am I whiny? I guess so, but I still can’t help thinking, “Man, why can’t I win the lottery?”

Leave a Reply

