books, and more books

What a busy book-filled weekend I have had! Saturday I was at the Buffalo Small Press Book Fair. There is really just something magical about hanging out with 100’s of other bookish nerds that words cannot explain. I had a fabulous day, and enjoyed sharing my new bindings with an appreciative audience. I was on cloud nine when I finally got home. (oh and don’t tell my hubby but I had only been there about 5 minutes before I bought MORE PAPER!!). Everyone at the WNYBAC and all the organizers should give themselves a huge pat on the back. If I ever win the lottery I am sending some money your way!

Sunday was back to work after all that fun. Jen and I installed the final part of the Women Create exhibit – the flag book installation. Neither of us likes ladders, which made for a slightly anxious afternoon, but when we were all done the final result is not too shabby! I am posting my fairly awful pictures here, but as soon as Jen processes hers I’ll add a link to her much superior ones.

Today I had to come back down to earth, lots of exams to grade and an interview. I hate interviewing, I spend the rest of the day uselessly repaying my answers critically in my head. There are times when I definitely wish I could let things go. Oh well, if it is meant to be it will, I have given it my best shot!

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend too – I am off to my studio to make another new binding – all those book people have me all revved up and my head is full of complicated new ideas – woot!!

One thought on “books, and more books

  1. my gosh it sounds like you are one busy woman! And I laughed at your comment about interviewing…I would probably be the same way…”oh I wish I would have said this, or that” I am SURE you are great in them!

    xoxo
    Aarean

    come follow my blog all about color if you’d like! I think you’d enjoy it! 🙂
    colorissue.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

