lying down for a bit

great upholstery fabric scraps become journal covers

Regular readers may have noticed it has been a bit quiet around here. I have been a bit under the weather with some still as yet undiagnosed heath issues. Yesterday I spent my rather meager energies in the studio, but I have been so tired lately I am having a hard time focusing and getting anything done. I spent yesterday getting a lot of scrap fabric journal covers sewn, so I guess my poor intern will be cutting paper again this week!I fiddled with a few other things but I didn’t feel up to measuring or any big projects – so really not much to show for my day’s work.¬† Hoping my energy returns and the mystery is diagnosed so I can get back to work.

I am sure Jen will take a better picture!

Today I went with Jen to hang the Women Create book installation at the Art on Main Gallery (at the CCAC). I never cease to be amazed how the repetition of objects can create such a wonderful visual effect. The books look great. As May is such a crazy month for both of us so the reception won’t be until May 25th, but if you are in the vicinity you can see the show for the entire month.

2 thoughts on “lying down for a bit

  1. Hey Deb- We all have our ebbs and flow of energies in life- hope there’s an easy explanation to get you feeling better soon. In the interiim, know you’re thought about whether you post or not, Just love your Women Create book installation. It’s already May- so the reception will be here before you know it! You are so right about the attraction of “repetition of designs” – the visual of it is always so appealing! – sending hugs!xx Jilly

Leave a Reply

