playing favorites

  As regular readers know, I have been playing along with Seth Apter over at the Altered Page. He produces these amazing surveys of artists working in all kinds of media and from all over the world. Today I am included in his post “playing favorites” (in which artists were asked to chose a work that they loved, or that was pivotal in their work) –  part of his “pulse” series. If you want to see which work I picked please head over to his blog and check out today’s post here. I really love this piece, you can see more images from this body of work here – or if you really want to torture yourself feel free to leave me a message and I’ll send you an essay based on the research that informed these works!!! Enjoy your long holiday weekend. I am off to the studio to put all the finishing touches on my work for next weekend’s opening!

Leave a Reply

