a video experiment

I have never made or edited video before – so all you pros out there get ready for a good laugh. I promised a little video of my show with Molly Jarboe. So here it is a short video of my work in Tangled Narratives (I didn’t want to embarrass Molly with such poor quality images, so it is only my work!). I think I have to learn something about video, even with this poor quality I can see it is much easier to understand 3 dimensional work this way. Well I’ll add it to my list of things to do if I ever get any spare time!

2 thoughts on “a video experiment

  1. Deb, you take video exactly the same way I do! I’ve tried telling people that it’s a very cutting- edge, avant garde style, but somehow I don’t think they buy it. I’m absolutely in love, love, love, love (should I add more love, because I am really feeling it!) the work in this show! I don’t know what else to say, except that I’d LOVE to see it in person; it just blows me away, even on your- uh- avant-garde video.
    On another note, I’m having the same problem as you are; I can’t figure out exactly how or where to exhibit the new book-ish type work I’m making now. I want people to be able to see the inside of the books- otherwise, what’s the point of putting stuff in there? Any advice?

  2. Pingback: Tangled Narratives « Jennifer Scott Schlick

Leave a Reply

