TLC Residency day #2

isn't quite working and so I abandoned it for today

isn’t quite working and so I abandoned it for today

So much less to show for myself on the surface today but I am feeling quite satisfied again with the days progress. I started out with a little work in my journal again this morning but that ended up frustrating me rather than relaxing me, so I took a quick break and drove along the coast for a bit (and forgot my camera – sorry).

yes - the diagrams are insane!

yes – the diagrams are insane!

When I came back I switched gears and got back to work on Berehinia or Berehynia, my Slavic peasant embroidery design. After several hours of work I finished the diagrams – whew! – and after a quick lunch I spent several hours measuring, tearing (no paper cutter), folding and piercing the signatures to make up the binding. I spent about 3 hours working on the sewing itself – just long enough to get super excited about seeing how it will turn out – but my eyes are really tired so I am going to have to call it a night. Here’s what I have so far.

looking good so far!

looking good so far!

3 thoughts on “TLC Residency day #2

Leave a Reply

