A Happy New Year!

covers

I worked really hard today- but I feel like there is not much to show for it. I worked on those covers, some weaving of strips, a lot of cutting and gluing – but no finished product yet.

2012-12-31_11-02-34_908

I threw together a journal page.

2012-12-31_11-25-56_830

And then I took Jen’s idea, a binding like a weaving and spun my wheels most of the afternoon. I did finally get one binding to work – the tension is awful, but I think the idea will work.

2012-12-31_16-02-49_52

Like so many of you as the year turns I am looking back, I made a video of some highlights – you can watch it here. Happy New Year everyone!!

One thought on “A Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

