working on a commission – shhhh

So happy to be in the studio  – summer has started as usual in a flurry of activity, I am up to my eyeballs in chalkboard menus – an annual commission for two restaurants on the grounds of Chautauqua Institution – I enjoy the work, but the deadlines are always insane. In between – and to relieve the writer’s cramp- I am finishing up a gift for another artist – a wedding guest book. I bought some great paper back from PBI (from hook pottery paper) and I am excited to be working with it – it is always so wonderful to have beautiful materials. I can’t post too much until next week when the bride picks up the book – so here’s a peek – off to bed – so much to do!!

turquoise sillk - wat's not to love there and a beautiful metallic paste paper...

turquoise sillk – wat’s not to love there and a beautiful metallic paste paper…

Leave a Reply

