finally!

The final grades are submitted and finally I can turn my thoughts back to myself and my own work! Yesterday I cleaned up my office, and was rewarded by finding these

IMAG0464 IMAG0463

I had completely forgotten I had even started them – most of the pages were complete rubbish – so moldy that they had to be thrown away – but these two were drier and worth saving.

I had a pretty blissful day restoring order – my office floor and my desk gradually reappearing from a whole term of dumping. Then  I sorted all my sewing materials – wound up threads – untangled many more – put all the needles back in their correct cases.

Looking forward to the holiday with my family (including my sister and her hubby who fly in from the UK on Sunday) and then getting down to some work of my own to kick off the new year.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

