Summer in the studio

Where did the last month go? Time sure flies when you are traveling! Summer started for me in the absolute best way at Paper and Book Intensive. Ten days of workshops with some of the most amazing people on the planet! I learned case binding, simplified binding and I even made a sheet or two of Eastern style kozo!  Then I was home for a few days before jetting off to Dallas, again amazing place, amazing people! But now it is back to reality.

Back to eight weeks of summer in the studio. But first I have to unpack and clean the studio, which looked like this! (Don’t judge)

image

So to keep my nose to the grindstone and get my studio practice back in gear, I am going to try and post progress from the studio daily for the next eight weeks, warts and all.

After cleaning I started in slow finishing up a bunch of almost finished books. But tomorrow I need to get busy, I have three exhibitions looming and a lack of inspiration. So until then here’s the finished projects.

image

4 thoughts on “Summer in the studio

  1. Sounds like a whirlwind of a month but the perfect way to spend it. Good luck transitioning back to the studio and finding your inspiration for the exhibitions!!

  2. It always appears to me that you never lack inspiration; you always have so much going on. If I made those books I’d be jumping for joy! I’m sure the ideas for your exhibits will not be far behind.

Leave a Reply

