Summer week 6

Last week, rather on a whim I went to look at a house. It got me thinking about the future. We have lived in our house for over 20 years, and I still love it as much as the first time I saw it. But, it is a large house, maybe a little too big now the last of our children is getting ready to marry and leave the nest. We live in a great neighborhood, convenient to our jobs, but we have been thinking about making a change. Maybe it would be nice to mark this transition in our lives with a new, smaller home, with more room for our toys in out buildings. And thinking about a new home has got me thinking about where I want to take other parts of my life, and I have been dreaming about different futures. Dreaming big dreams. Thinking about change is big and scary, but I don’t want the next phase of our life together to run on autopilot, so I think it is time to get out the journals and give it some serious thought.
That house was beautiful, but way too much, even though I could imagine myself living there, I also realized I want to simplify my domestic life and make more time to spend experiencing life and making art.
It feels like change is coming!

2 thoughts on “Summer week 6

Leave a Reply

