egg-citing

OK really sorry for the bad pun, but I am so psyched about this new work!!! After making many of the little egg meditations I was trying to figure out how to get them to stay all piled up when I thought of the work of Petah Coyne. She is one of my all time favorites, and I have always wanted to do a wax dipped Coyne-homage project, so I decided to give it a try. And I am thrilled with the results so far! Firstly dipping stuff in hot wax is like spending time at the spa, the wax I used was an old jar candle so it smelled delicious too! My hands are super soft and smell like caramel, and the work is looking like this

I don’t think it is finished yet, it is still not melodramatic enough! But it is moving in the right direction to be finished in time for the juror’s choice show next month!

2 thoughts on “egg-citing

Leave a comment